Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Questions regarding learning Hebrew

Go down 
+2
tamar
klyff
6 posters
AuthorMessage
klyff

Questions regarding learning Hebrew Empty
PostSubject: Questions regarding learning Hebrew   Questions regarding learning Hebrew EmptyThu Jun 07, 2012 4:17 am

I would like to buy some software program for learning Hebrew, and would like some feedback before I make a purchase. I have no previous knowledge of Hebrew.

1. Should I purchase Biblical or Modern Hebrew?

2. Does anyone have any practical experiences with any particular software, good or bad?

Many thanks.
Back to top Go down
tamar

tamar

PostSubject: Re: Questions regarding learning Hebrew   Questions regarding learning Hebrew EmptyThu Jun 07, 2012 12:06 pm

klyff wrote:
I would like to buy some software program for learning Hebrew, and would like some feedback before I make a purchase. I have no previous knowledge of Hebrew.

2. Does anyone have any practical experiences with any particular software, good or bad?

Many thanks.

Are you interested in modern or biblical? I have taken both modern (sephardic Hebrew) and prayer Hebrew through my shul. I have not really been interested in software as it is nice to be in a class with others taking a language. Also my teacher was Israeli which made it very interesting!
Back to top Go down
James

James

PostSubject: Re: Questions regarding learning Hebrew   Questions regarding learning Hebrew EmptyThu Jun 07, 2012 1:09 pm

tamar wrote:
Are you interested in modern or biblical? I have taken both modern (sephardic Hebrew) and prayer Hebrew through my shul. I have not really been interested in software as it is nice to be in a class with others taking a language. Also my teacher was Israeli which made it very interesting!