Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Shavuot - The Giving and the Receiving of Torah

Go down 
AuthorMessage
daniel eliezer

daniel eliezer

Shavuot - The Giving and the Receiving of Torah Empty
PostSubject: Shavuot - The Giving and the Receiving of Torah   Shavuot - The Giving and the Receiving of Torah EmptyMon May 13, 2013 8:13 am

For those who have difficulty with the transliterated Hebrew and who don't have access
to Jewish libraries, most transliterated Hebrew can probably be found through Google.
If the word is critical to what I'm saying, then it is explained.

I am not a writer by profession, and all the writing I have done began during the worst years [2001-6] of wanton Arab barbarism here in the Land of Israel. I would write:

These are days of great sacrifice and great pain, days of tremendous desire and tremendous frustration, and days of incredible dreams and incremental fulfillment. Everything we do is so beyond us - so beyond us because everything that we are doing is for the sake of God’s dream - His dream that He and His Holy people can finally be together again - this time forever.

Whenever I sat and sit down to write, that is in my heart, ‘we are building God’s dream’.

To others, however, this wasn’t and isn’t so clear or obvious, and I discovered that a good part of my efforts was needed to build and sustain, encourage and motivate.”

It was during those days that at some point I would begin to say, “I wish I could be a nuclear bomb of ‘Simcha’ – of Joy where all the fallout would be love
.”